Reflections

Success!

We have completed the mini-lessons on poetic devices using the Prezi I created for Module 4.  It was so much fun, and the kids really seem to catch on to the devices through the use of images, and especially video clips.  They were very engaged and excited whenever the Prezi showed up on the screen.  I think the highlight was likely the lesson on alliteration because of the Tongue Twister Showdown, which was a blast!  This was the first time that I have used Prezi as an instructional tool, and I am glad for the experience as I would like to create similar Prezis focused on teaching outcomes.  Students love the variety of media and it is an excellent tool.

2 thoughts on “Success!

  1. Harmony was generous enough to share her PREZI with me to use in my grade 5 classroom. We have only completed the first two lessons, but so far my students LOVE it! They keep asking, “Are we doing the prezi on words today?!” I think the most fun aspect of using prezi’s as an instructional tool is the element of surprise. Students love anticipating what’s going to come next, whether it be an image, poem, or video. Thanks, Harmony for sharing this outstanding tool! It has been a great success in my classroom

    Sarah Slywka

  2. Hey, Sarah! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 I’m glad the Prezi was useful! It would be great to develop a pool of Prezi lesson resources geared towards outcomes….it makes for a pretty easy lesson once it’s all set up!

Leave a Reply

